RSS

My best partner to get sleep

14 Mar

We meet again..after a long silence..This time topic is bout sleeping. I’m pretty sure that everyone has their own ways to get sleep easily. As for me, reading is the best partner, BUT reading what material??

Certainly, it’s Comic/Manga ;-D

First of all, what is comic? It is a graphic medium which the images deliver a sequential narrative. And, what is manga? Manga consists of print cartoons & comics suiting the style developed in Japan.

What so special bout them?

Hm..for comic/manga otaku (people with obsessive interest towards something) like me will understand it easily. Well, comic/manga is fun to read with high skill of imagination.

For me, if u don’t have a high imagination while reading comics/manga it’s rather useless or nothing. Because u have to feel the deliverable, and get into the story so that u can feel the same as the story teller when they create the story.

Besides, as u can see from the term itself, comic/manga consist of print cartoon or graphic image to come out with a story line. It’s just like a drama on tv but it didn’t move. That’s why it is interesting to me.

I usually read it when lying on bed at night. Even tough it said not a good technique to read while u lying, but what can i say..that is just a way to get me to sleep. It can help me get to sleep easily than just empty ur mind and try to get sleep. It same goes to my siblings. Sometimes, they also tend to get sleep with reading first.

Other than that, reading comic/manga also can help u release ur mind from something that we want to get rid of when it’s time to sleep. It can make u forgot the things easily when u get into the story of the comic/manga.

BUT, we must bear in mind that this hobby is just something for fun..and not something that can give harm to us, like get obsessed with the character in the comic/manga till we might tend to copy them exactly. This is something that we must always remember so that we will not straying from mind.

Reading comic/manga is such a hobby for me, especially when it’s time to get sleep. Sometimes, I couldn’t get to sleep if I didn’t read one of them (>_<)

That is why it said to be my best partner to get sleep (^_^)v

 

crayon shin chan,slam dunk!,gto,detective conan & comics from gempak starz

doraemon

kijiya,mfeo,hacker,some of ikhtiar hidup

comics from gempak starz

some of love manga

 

~My best partner to get sleep by MsDya~
 
Leave a comment

Posted by on March 14, 2011 in Sleeping Partner?

 

Leave a comment